Chennai South (Lok Sabha constituency)

Chennai South (Lok Sabha Constituency)

Lok SabhaConstituency
Lok SabhaConstituency

Chennai South (Lok Sabha constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Chennai South (Lok Sabha Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Lok Sabha constituency Chennai South is one of three constituencies in Chennai, Tamil Nadu. It was formerly known as Madras South.It was created in 1957 through bifurcation of Madras Lok Sabha constituency.

C. N. Annadurai, the first non-Congress chief minister of Tamil Nadu resigned his seat in 1967 after he was nominated for chief ministership. It was later contested and won by Murasoli Maran.

Assembly segments

Before 2009

Chennai South Lok Sabha constituency is composed of the following assembly segments :
  1. Theagaraya Nagar
  2. Triplicane
  3. Mylapore
  4. Saidapet
  5. Alandur
  6. Tambaram


  1. Virugambakkam
  2. Saidapet
  3. Theagaraya Nagar
  4. Mylapore
  5. Velachery
  6. Sholinganallur

Members of the Parliament

Election results






External links

  • - Online Tamil News Portal About South chennai.

See also

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Lok Sabha Constituency
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from