Chief of Air Staff (India)

Chief Of Air Staff (India)

Chief of Air Staff (India)

to get instant updates about 'Chief Of Air Staff (India)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The head of the Indian Air Force is known as the Chief of the Air Staff (currently Air Chief Marshal Norman Anil Kumar Browne). The position was held by an Air Commodore (1919-1923), by an Air Vice-Marshal (1923-1929) and by an Air Marshal (1929-1965). In 1965, the position was upgraded to that of an Air Chief Marshal. The highest rank in the IAF is Marshal of the Air Force, which is conferred by the President of India only in exceptional circumstances. It has only been given once in January, 2002 to Arjan Singh. The rank is equal to five star General and a Field Marshal in the Army.

Air Chiefs (1919-1947)

The following list includes not only those officers who held the appointment of Chief of the Air Staff, but also the preceding commanders of the Indian Air Force.

Commander, Indian Group (1919-1922)

Air Officer Commanding RAF, India (1922-1938)

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from