Chinese Super League

Chinese Super League

Football League
Football League Less

Chinese Super League

to get instant updates about 'Chinese Super League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Chinese Football Association Super League (), commonly known as Chinese Super League (中超联赛) or CSL, currently known as the Pirelli Chinese Football Association Super League for sponsorship reasons, is the highest tier of professional association football in China, operating under the auspices of the Chinese Football Association (CFA).

The Super League was created by the rebranding of the former top division Chinese Football Association Jia-A League in 2004. (See Chinese Jia-A League, not to be confused with Chinese Football Association Jia League, which is the current second tier league.)

Originally contested by 12 teams in the inaugural year, the league has been expanding. There are 16 teams in the current season. The title has been won by five teams: Shenzhen Jianlibao, Dalian Shide, Shandong Luneng, Changchun Yatai, and Beijing Guoan. The current Super League champions are Shandong Luneng.

Promotion and relegation take place between the Super League and the second tier China League One. There were no relegations in the first 2 seasons of the league in a bid to expand the league. Chongqing Lifan became the first team to be relegated in 2006 after finishing bottom of the table for 3 consecutive seasons.


Competition format

Unlike in many top European leagues, the CSL starts at February-March and ends at November-December. In each season, each club plays each of the other clubs twice, once at home and another away. In 2004, there were 12 clubs in...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football League
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from