Chinijo Archipelago

Chinijo Archipelago

Chinijo Archipelago

to get instant updates about 'Chinijo Archipelago' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Chinijo archipelago () is an archipelago located in the northeastern part of the Canary Islands. The archipelago includes the islands of MontaƱa Clara, Alegranza, Graciosa, Roque del Este, Roque del Oeste and various islands of volcanic origin.

The area is and belongs to the municipality of Teguise, Las Palmas .La Graciosa is the only inhabited island. The population is around 600.

A natural park (Parque natural del ArchipiƩlago Chinijo) was designated in 1986. The area of the natural park overlaps with that of a separately-designated marine reserve. The EU designated a Special Protection Area for birds in 1994.

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from