Chittagong District

Chittagong District

Bangladesh District
Bangladesh District Less

Chittagong District

to get instant updates about 'Chittagong District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Chittagong District is a district located in the south-eastern region of Bangladesh. It is a part of the Chittagong Division. The port city of Chittagong, second largest city in Bangladesh, is located in this district.


Because of the natural harbour, Chittagong had been an important location for trade, drawing Arab traders as early as the 9th century CE. The region fell under the rule of kings from Arakan in the 16th and 17th centuries, but later, the Mughal army under Islam Khan conquered Chittagong. During the 17th century, the region also faced a lot of attacks by Portuguese pirates. The Mughals established Chittagong as a district in 1666. The Chittagong Hill Tracts were separated from Chittagong in 1860. After the liberation of Bangladesh, Cox's Bazar was separated into a district in 1984. , from Banglapedia.


There are 14 Upazilas and 12 Thanas (under Chittagong Municipal area) under Chittagong district.The upazilas are:
  1. Anwara Upazila
  2. Banshkhali Upazila
  3. Boalkhali Upazila
  4. Chandanaish Upazila
  5. Fatikchhari Upazila
  6. Hathazari Upazila
  7. Lohagara Upazila
  8. Mirsharai Upazila
  9. Patiya Upazila
  10. Rangunia...... ...
  11. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Bangladesh District
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from