Churchill Cup

Churchill Cup

Sports League
Sports League Less

Churchill Cup

to get instant updates about 'Churchill Cup' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Churchill Cup was an annual rugby union tournament, held in June, contested by representative men's (and formerly women's) teams from Canada, England, the United States, and other invited teams (originally one and later three) from a wide array of countries.

It began in 2003 as an initiative of the governing bodies of the three regular participants—Rugby Canada, the Rugby Football Union (RFU), and USA Rugby—in cooperation with the sport's worldwide governing body, the International Rugby Board (IRB). The main intent was to provide the USA and Canada with regular international competition. The final edition in 2011 featured invited teams from Italy, Russia, and Tonga, and was won by England Saxons (that country's "A", or developmental, national team). All three governing bodies of the permanent participants agreed to end the tournament after its 2011 edition, as the IRB will include the USA and Canada in its international Test calendar from 2012. Canada and the USA will, however, continue to be supported by the RFU.


The tournament was named after British Prime Minister Winston Churchill.


The tournament was first held in 2003 with only Canada, England and the USA taking part. The tournament was set up to improve the calibre and profile of rugby in North America, and also to help develop English players not yet part of the full national team. Because of the gap in skill levels, the England A side (second level, despite...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Sports League
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from