Clackmannanshire and Kinross-shire (UK Parliament constituency)

Clackmannanshire And Kinross-Shire (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

Clackmannanshire and Kinross-shire (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Clackmannanshire And Kinross-Shire (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Clackmannanshire and Kinross-shire were constituencies of the House of Commons of Great Britain from 1708 to 1801 and of the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom from 1801 to 1918.

From 1708 to 1832 they were paired as alternating constituencies: one of the constituencies elected a Member of Parliament to one parliament, the other to the next.

From 1832, the two were joined by the Representation of the People Act 1832 in a single constituency of Clackmannanshire and Kinross-shire. The constituency also included the parishes of Tulliallan, Culross and Muckhart in Perthshire, the Perthshire portions of the parishes of Logie and Fossaway, and the Stirlingshire part of the parish of Alva.

From 1918, Clackmannanshire was represented as part of Clackmannan and Eastern Stirlingshire, and Kinross-shire as part of Kinross and Western Perthshire.

Members of Parliament

Election results

At the December 1910 general election Eugene Wason was returned unopposed.

In 1899 John Balfour was appointed a judge in Scotland and resigned his seat causing a by-election which took place on 20 December 1899.

John Balfour was returned unopposed at a by-election on 25 August 1892, having accepted office as Lord Advocate .

A by-election was held in November 1880, due to William Patrick......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from