Classics (Sarah Brightman album)

Classics (Sarah Brightman Album)

Album Less

Classics (Sarah Brightman album)

to get instant updates about 'Classics (Sarah Brightman Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates


Classics is Sarah Brightman's 2001 album, between La Luna and Encore. It consists in part of previously released material, such as "Time to Say Goodbye" and "Pie Jesu", and new titles such as "Ave Maria" and "Recuerdos de la Alhambra". Entertainment Weekly, although calling Brightman a "stronger song stylist than a singer", gave the album a grade of B-. Classics was re-released in the Europe as The Best of Sarah Brightman in 2006. The European edition has the same cover art, but a different track listing.

Track listing

  1. "Ave Maria" – Schubert: "Ellens dritter Gesang", Op. 52, No. 6 (3:00)
  2. "La Wally" – Catalani: La Wally - "Ebben? Ne andrò lontana" (4:03)
  3. "Winter Light" – Eric Kaz, Linda Ronstadt, Zbigniew Antoni Preisner (3:17)
  4. "Anytime, Anywhere" – Albinoni: "Adagio in G minor" (3:19)
  5. "Alhambra" – Tárrega: "Recuerdos de la Alhambra" (4:01)
  6. "Lascia ch'io pianga" – Handel: Rinaldo, HWV 7 (3:30)
  7. "Dans la Nuit" – Chopin: "Étude in E, Op. 10/3 CT16" (2:45)
  8. "Serenade/How Fair This Place" – Rachmaninov: "How Fair This Spot", Op. 21/7 (3:25)
  9. "O mio babbino caro" – Puccini: Gianni Schicchi (2:22)
  10. "La Luna" – Dvořák: Rusalka, Op. 114 B 203 (4:59)
  11. "Pie Jesu" – Lloyd Webber: Requiem (3:44)
  12. "Figlio Perduto" –...... ...
  13. ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from