to get instant updates about 'CMAS* SCUBA Diver' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

CMAS* SCUBA Diver or just CMAS* is an entry level diving certification for recreational SCUBA issued by Confédération Mondiale des Activités Subaquatiques (CMAS). CMAS describes the standard as "a diver who is competent in the safe and correct use of all appropriate open water scuba diving equipment in a shelteredwater training area is ready to gain open water diving experience in the company of an experienced diver", and advises that teaching of the practical skills "should take place in a swimming pool or confined water with swimming pool like conditions".

The certification allows diving down to , but does not allow night diving or use of nitrox. Both require higher level certification. CMAS* training is issued by both diving clubs and diving centers, and is awarded by the national diving associations. In the Nordic region, the certificate CMAS* Nordic SCUBA Diver is awarded, as the course is more extensive (at least six dives) and the course includes curriculum for cold water diving.

Course Details

The course covers the following theory topics:
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from