Coleraine Borough Council

Coleraine Borough Council

Coleraine Borough Council

to get instant updates about 'Coleraine Borough Council' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Coleraine Borough Council is a local council mainly in County Londonderry and partly in County Antrim in Northern Ireland. Its headquarters are in the town of Coleraine. Small towns in the area include Garvagh, Portrush, Portstewart and Kilrea. The population of the area is just over 56,000.

The Coleraine Borough Council consists of four electoral areas: Coleraine East, Coleraine Central, The Skerries and Bann. In the last elections in 2005, 22 members were elected from the following political parties: 9 Democratic Unionist Party (DUP), 8 Ulster Unionist Party (UUP), 3 Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP), 1 Sinn Féin and 1 Independent. Following the resignation of a DUP councillor, who was jailed for electoral fraud Alliance Party candidate Barney Fitzpatrick was elected to serve on the Council from 14 December 2006. Unionist-controlled Coleraine Borough Council operates a rotation for positions of Mayor and Deputy Mayor between the Ulster Unionist Party(UUP), Democratic Unionist Party (DUP) and the nationalist Social Democratic and Labour Party (SDLP). The next election was due to take place in May 2009, but on April 25, 2008, Shaun Woodward, Secretary of State for Northern Ireland announced that the scheduled 2009 district council elections were to be postponed until the introduction of the eleven new councils in 2011. The proposed reforms were abandoned in 2010, and the next district council elections will take place in...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from