Combined Scottish Universities (UK Parliament constituency)

Combined Scottish Universities (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

Combined Scottish Universities (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Combined Scottish Universities (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Combined Scottish Universities was a university constituency of the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom from 1918 until 1950. It was created by merging the constituencies of Glasgow and Aberdeen Universities and Edinburgh and St Andrews Universities.


The constituency was not a physical area but was rather elected by the graduates of the Scottish Universities of St Andrews, Edinburgh, Glasgow and Aberdeen.

The constituency returned three Members of Parliament to Westminster, elected by Single Transferable Vote. The by-elections used the first past the post voting system.

This University constituency was created by the Representation of the People Act 1918 and abolished in 1950 by the Representation of the People Act 1948.

Members of Parliament

Election results

Elections in the 1910s

Elections in the 1920s

Elections in the 1930s

Elections in the 1940s


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from