Communist Party of Nepal (Marxist) (1991–2005)

Communist Party Of Nepal (Marxist) (1991–2005)

Communist Party of Nepal (Marxist) (1991–2005)

to get instant updates about 'Communist Party Of Nepal (Marxist) (1991–2005)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Communist Party of Nepal (Marxist) was a Nepalese political party. It was formed on November 1, 1991 by a group of former leaders of the original Communist Party of Nepal that had been expelled from the Communist Party of Nepal . Initially it was known as Communist Party of Nepal (15 September 1949), but it took the name 'Communist Party of Nepal (Marxist)' after approximately one year of existence.

Prabhunaryan Chaudhary was the chairman of the party.

Ahead of the 1992 elections to local bodies CPN (15 September 1949) took part in forming a front together with the Samyukta Janamorcha Nepal, Nepal Workers Peasants Party, Communist Party of Nepal and Nepal Communist League.

In the 1994 elections it had 49 candidates and polled 0.39% of the votes nation-wide. In the 1999 general elections it had 28 candidates. The party got 0.094% of the votes nationwide. The students wing of the party was called Nepal Progressive Students Union and its trade union was the Nepal Trade Union Centre (NTUC).

On April 6 a major chunk of its membership (5 153) joined CPN(UML).

In 2005 the party merged with the Communist Party of Nepal and formed the Communist Party of Nepal .


See also

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from