Communities in the Halifax Regional Municipality

Communities In The Halifax Regional Municipality

Communities in the Halifax Regional Municipality

to get instant updates about 'Communities In The Halifax Regional Municipality' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Halifax Regional Municipality in the Canadian province of Nova Scotia is composed of more than 200 communities and neighbourhoods.

The urban area comprises the Halifax Metropolitan Area and the Dartmouth Metropolitan Area; the term "metropolitan area" was assigned by the government of Nova Scotia to refer to the geographic areas comprising the dissolved cities of Halifax and Dartmouth.

The "urban core" is the HRM term that describes the most built up areas of the region, on the Halifax Peninsula and inside the circumferential highway in Dartmouth.

The "urban area" describes the urban areas surrounding Halifax Harbour which overlap into built-up suburban areas such as Bedford and the Sackville River valley.

The "Capital District" is Nova Scotia's centre of business, government, events, and attractions. The district includes Downtown Halifax, the Quinpool district, Spring Garden, and Downtown Dartmouth areas. It comprises the metropolitan areas of Halifax and Dartmouth, which are the boundaries of these former cities.

Urban area communities and neighbourhoods


Halifax Peninsula

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from