Connacht–Ulster (European Parliament constituency)

Connacht–Ulster (European Parliament Constituency)

European ParliamentConstituency
European ParliamentConstituency Less

Connacht–Ulster (European Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Connacht–Ulster (European Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Connacht–Ulster was a constituency of the European Parliament in Ireland between 1979 and 2004. Comprising the historic province of Connacht together with the Ulster counties of Donegal, Cavan, and Monaghan, it elected 3 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs). For the 2004 election County Clare was moved from the Munster constituency, and together with Connacht–Ulster becoming the new North-West constituency.


1999 election

Mark Killilea retired and his seat was gained by Independent Dana Rosemary Scallon.

1994 election

Pat the Cope Gallagher of Fianna Fáil gained the seat vacated by Neil Blaney.

1989 election

Neil Blaney regained his seat at the expense of Fianna Fáil.

1984 election

Neil Blaney lost his seat to Ray MacSharry of Fianna Fáil.

1979 election


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


European Parliament Constituency
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from