Cork Junior Football Championship

Cork Junior Football Championship

Cork Junior Football Championship

to get instant updates about 'Cork Junior Football Championship' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Cork Junior Football Championship is a Gaelic football competition in Cork. The competition was originally established in 1895 as a competition for second teams of clubs playing in the Cork Senior Football Championship. This is the fourth level of football clubs, under Senior, Premier Intermediate and Intermediate. The winner of this championship is promoted to the Cork Intermediate Football Championship of the following year. In the years between 1939 and 1964, the winners of this championship were promoted directly to the Cork Senior Football Championship as the intermediate championship was discontinued. This competition involves the winners of championships of all 8 divisions of Cork. These divisions are Avondhu, Beara, Carbery, Carrigdhoun, Duhallow, Imokilly, Muskerry, and Seandun. The winners of this championship represent Cork in the Munster Junior Club Football Championship.

Roll of honour

  • Midleton beat Bantry Blues in other semi-final but both were disqualified so Kilmurry were awarded the title
  • In 1923, Glanmire won title in replay
  • 1918 - Youghal and Meelin qualified for final which was not played
  • 1896 Midleton won title in replay


  • Cork GAA - A History 1886-1986 Jim Cronin

See also

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from