County of Canning

County Of Canning

Australian Cadastral
Australian Cadastral Less

County of Canning

to get instant updates about 'County Of Canning' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The County of Canning is a county in Queensland, Australia. Like all counties in Queensland, it is a non-functional administrative unit, that is used mainly for the purpose of registering land titles.

The county consists of almost all of the former Shires of Caboolture, Maroochy and Kilcoy and the former City of Caloundra. Its main urbanised areas are centred on the Sunshine Coast (excluding Noosa) and Caboolture.

The county was named by the Surveyor-General of New South Wales in 1850 in honour of Sir George Canning, who had served as British Foreign Secretary and briefly as Prime Minister. The area was officially named and bounded by the Governor in Council on 7 March 1901 under the Land Act 1897.


Canning is divided into parishes, as listed below:


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Australian Cadastral
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from