Credit Agricole (cycling team)

Credit Agricole (Cycling Team)

Cycling Team
Cycling Team Less

Credit Agricole (cycling team)

to get instant updates about 'Credit Agricole (Cycling Team)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Crédit Agricole (UCI Team Code: C.A) was a French professional cycling team managed by Roger Legeay and sponsored by the French bank, Crédit Agricole, since 1997. Before 1997 the team was known as GAN. Since 2005, the team is one of the 20 that compete in the UCI ProTour. Crédit Agricole announced that they would cease to sponsor the team after 2008. The team itself subsequently disbanded.


Crédit Agricole team is the continuation of Roger Legeay's Z-Peugeot and then the GAN team of the late 1980s and early 1990s, in which Greg LeMond won his last Tour de France in 1990. LeMond credited strong team support and tactics for his third victory.

Just prior to LeMond's departure the then GAN team acquired the British track rider, Chris Boardman, a time trialist who won the prologues of the 1996 and 1998 Tours de France. The team acquired a young Australia track rider, Stuart O'Grady, in the mid-1990s. He won several Tour stages and nearly took the Green Jersey in the 2000 Tour de France. O'Grady held on to the Yellow Jersey for many days during that same tour. German rider Jens Voigt joined the team until the 2003 season, winning a Tour stage and spending a day in the yellow jersey in 2000.

The 2000 and 2001 seasons saw Americans Bobby Julich and Jonathan Vaughters in the team, making it the team with the most English speakers. The team also won the 2001 Tour de France team time trial in front of the ONCE and U.S. Postal. Julich and...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cycling Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from