Cross That Line

Cross That Line

Album Less

Cross That Line

to get instant updates about 'Cross That Line' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Cross That Line is the fourth album by British pop musician Howard Jones, released in April 1989. It featured two hit singles "The Prisoner" (#30 US) and "Everlasting Love" (#12 US), though neither of these singles or the album itself were successful in Jones's native UK.

The album was produced by Jones with Ian Stanley, Chris Hughes, and Ross Cullum - all of whom had worked with Tears For Fears earlier in the 1980s.

The music video for "The Prisoner" was notably innovative at the time, mixing multiple photo and video editing tricks at a time when computer-based graphics effects were not widely in use.

Track listing

All songs written by Howard Jones.
  1. "The Prisoner" - 4:38
  2. "Everlasting Love" - 4:16
  3. "Powerhouse" - 3:26
  4. "Last Supper" - 5:18
  5. "Cross That Line" - 4:42
  6. "Out of Thin Air" - 3:07
  7. "Guardians of the Breath" - 7:34
  8. "Fresh Air Waltz" - 3:59
  9. "Wanders to You" - 5:08
  10. "Those Who Move Clouds" - 5:46


  • Howard Jones - vocals, keyboards, piano, Fairlight guitar; Hammond organ (on "Powerhouse"); drums (on "Last Supper"); flute solo on "Cross That Line"
  • Ian Stanley - keyboards on "The Prisoner", "Everlasting Love"
  • Chris Hughes - drums on "The Prisoner", "Everlasting Love"
  • Andy Ross - guitar on "The Prisoner", "Everlasting Love"
  • Martin Jones - guitar......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from