Cynon Valley (Assembly constituency)

Cynon Valley (Assembly Constituency)

Cynon Valley (Assembly constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Cynon Valley (Assembly Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Cynon Valley is a constituency of the National Assembly for Wales. It elects one Assembly Member by the first past the post method of election. Also, however, it is one of eight constituencies in the South Wales Central electoral region, which elects four additional members, in addition to eight constituency members, to produce a degree of proportional representation for the region as a whole.


The constituency was created for the first election to the Assembly, in 1999, with the name and boundaries of the Cynon Valley Westminster constituency. It is entirely within the preserved county of Mid Glamorgan.

The other seven constituencies of the region are Cardiff Central, Cardiff North, Cardiff South and Penarth, Cardiff West, Pontypridd, Rhondda and Vale of Glamorgan.


In general elections for the National Assembly for Wales, each voter has two votes. The first vote may be used to vote for a candidate to become the Assembly Member for the voter's constituency, elected by the first past the post system. The second vote may be used to vote for a regional closed party list of candidates. Additional member seats are allocated from the lists by the d'Hondt method, with constituency results being taken into account in the allocation.

Assembly Members



Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from