Darlington (borough)

Darlington (Borough)

Settlement Less

Darlington (borough)

to get instant updates about 'Darlington (Borough)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Darlington is a local government district and borough in North East England. In 2008 it had a resident population of 100,500 It borders County Durham to the north and west, North Yorkshire to the south along the line of the River Tees, and Stockton-on-Tees to the east.


Traditionally part of County Durham, the current borough boundaries were formed on 1 April 1974 by the creation of a new non-metropolitan district of Darlington by the Local Government Act 1972, covering the previous county borough of Darlington along with nearly all of Darlington Rural District (the Newton Aycliffe parts of which went to Sedgefield). It remained part of County Durham until gaining "independence" as a unitary authority on 1 April 1997. For ceremonial purposes it remains part of County Durham with whom it continues to share certain local services such as Fire and Rescue and Police. It is included within the Tees Valley area for both cultural and regional government administration.

It is made up of 24 council wards, twenty within the town of Darlington itself, which are also covered by the Darlington parliamentary constituency and four rural wards of Heighington & Coniscliffe,...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from