Daspur I (community development block)

Daspur I (Community Development Block)

Indian Jurisdiction
Indian Jurisdiction Less

Daspur I (community development block)

to get instant updates about 'Daspur I (Community Development Block)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!-- See WikiProject Indian cities for details -->Daspur I (community development block) () is an administrative division in Ghatal subdivision of Paschim Medinipur district in the Indian state of West Bengal. Daspur police station serves this block. Headquarters of this block is at Daspur.


Daspur is located at .

Daspur I community development block has an area of 166.58 &nbsp;km<sup>2</sup>.

Gram panchayats

Gram panchayats of Daspur I block/ panchayat samiti are: Basudevpur, Daspur I, Daspur II, Nandanpur I, Nandanpur II, Nij-Narajole, Panchberia, Rajnagar, Sarberia I and Sarberia II.


As per 2001 census, Daspur I block had a total population of 175,331, out of which 86,872 were males and 88,459 were females. Daspur I block registered a population growth of 10.60 per cent during the 1991-2001 decade. Decadal growth for the combined Midnapore district was 14.87 per cent.


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Indian Jurisdiction
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from