David Niall Wilson

David Niall Wilson

David Niall Wilson

to get instant updates about 'David Niall Wilson' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

David Niall Wilson (born 1959 in Clay County, Illinois) is an American writer primarily known for his works of horror, science fiction, and fantasy fiction.


Wilson was raised in Charleston, Illinois, and attended Charleston High School, and joined the United States Navy upon graduation, where he served from 1977 to 1997.

He is an ordained minister in the Universal Light Church and a former president of the Horror Writer's Association. Wilson won the Bram Stoker Award for professional achievement in horror poetry.

His 1999 novel, This is My Blood (currently released as The Temptation of Blood), contains books of the fictional gospel of Judas Iscariot. This novel, which also features Mary Magdalene as a fallen angel cursed with a form of vampirism, oddly mirrors information recently translated in the coptic codex ascribed to Judas Iscariot. Both works feature Judas as being the best of the apostles—the only one to fully understand Christ's teachings and lay down his own life for the salvation of all.



  • The Path of the Meteor
  • Star Trek: Voyager #12: Chrysalis (1997, ISBN 0-671-00150-7)
  • The Grails Covenant Trilogy (1997–1998)
    • To Sift Through the Bitter Ashes (1997, ISBN 1-56504-995-0)
    • To Speak in Lifeless Tongues (1998, ISBN 1-56504-996-9)
    • To Dream of Dreamers Lost (1998, ISBN 1-56504-997-7)
  • This is My Blood (1999, ISBN 0-9658135-3-3)
  • Roll Them Bones (Cemetery Dance Publications'......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from