Daytona Beach Islanders

Daytona Beach Islanders

Daytona Beach Islanders

to get instant updates about 'Daytona Beach Islanders' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Daytona Beach Islanders was the name used by several different minor league baseball teams that have all played in the Florida State League.


The first Islanders team was an independent team that played from 1920-1924. Partway through the 1924 season, they moved to Clearwater, Florida to become the Clearwater Pelicans.

The second team, was an affiliate of the St. Louis Cardinals (1936–1938, 1940–41) and Brooklyn Dodgers (1939).

The third team played from 1946-1966 as an affiliate of the Brooklyn Dodgers (1946), Cleveland Indians (1950-5, 563), St. Louis Cardinals (1954, 57-60), Chicago White Sox (1961), Kansas City A's (1962–64) and Detroit Tigers (1965–66).

The fourth team played in 1977 as an affiliate of the Kansas City Royals and then became an affiliate of the Houston Astros and changed their name to the Daytona Beach Astros from 1978-84. The name changed to the Admirals in 1985 after the Astros left, operating as a co-op of the Texas Rangers and Baltimore Orioles for 1985, for the Rangers solely in 1986, then for 1987 as an affiliate of the Chicago White Sox when the team moved to Sarasota, Florida.

Notable alumni

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from