Deakin University School of Medicine

Deakin University School Of Medicine

_University Less

Deakin University School of Medicine

to get instant updates about 'Deakin University School Of Medicine' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Deakin University School of Medicine is a medical school of Deakin University based in at the Waurn Ponds campus in Geelong, Victoria, Australia. It offers a four year, graduate-entry, Bachelor of Medicine / Bachelor of Surgery (BMBS) degree.

On 8th of April, 2006, the Prime Minister of Australia, John Howard announced that Deakin University would host Victoria's third medical school. Under the leadership of the Foundation Head of School, Professor Brendan Crotty, the first cohort of 120 students commenced their BMBS degree on 7 February 2008. These students are expected to graduate at the end of 2011.

The School of Medicine was officially opened on 1 May 2008 by the former Prime Minister of Australia, Kevin Rudd.

In 2011, there will be 130 Commonwealth Supported Places available (this figure includes 33 Bonded Medical Places and 5 Medical Rural Bonded Scholarships (MRBS). Applicants for these positions must first sit the GAMSAT...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from