Demons of Chitrakut

Demons Of Chitrakut

Book Less

Demons of Chitrakut

to get instant updates about 'Demons Of Chitrakut' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Demons of Chitrakut (2004) is the third novel in a six-part series of books written by Ashok Banker, which chronicles the events of the Ramayana in a modern retelling of the Indian epic. The series revolves around the stories of Rama, Lakshman, and Sita and their struggles against the demon-king Ravana, highlighting the intense love of Rama and Sita and the young prince's adherence to Dharma.

Plot introduction

The story takes place in two halves, and has different storylines in Lanka, Ayodhya, and with Rama, Sita, and Lakshmana.

Plot summary

The story picks off where it left in Siege of Mithila. Rama and Lakshmana have collectively annihilated Ravana's massive invasion force with the most powerful divine weapon in history, the Brahmastra. The entire army, reduced to dust, is washed away with the waters of the holy Ganga, replaced by a beautiful flowering forest, with no trace of the invasion left for human history.

Rama and Sita are married, as are Lakshmana and Urmila. Their brothers, Bharat and Shatrughna, are married to Sita's cousins Mandavi and Shrutakirti respectively. Following the ceremony, Vishwamitra takes his leave of the two boys and leaves Rama with an important piece of advice: to follow his dharma at all costs, as it will help him prepare for the trials ahead that he has foreseen.


While the wedding party of Ayodhya travels home with the princes and their new brides, they are interrupted by Parashurama, the warrior known as Rama of the Axe, who,...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from