Department of Laws

Department Of Laws

Department of Laws

to get instant updates about 'Department Of Laws' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Department of Laws is a Law School in Lahore, Pakistan.

About the School

The Department of Laws was established in 1870. In 1909, it was made Law College under the Panjab University. After partition Law College was shifted to East Punjab. A good number of distinguished personalities have been the alumni of this department of the Panjab University. The list includes Chief Justices of India, Judges of the Supreme Court, Chief Justices of the various High Courts, Judges of the High Courts, Chief Ministers, Cabinet Ministers and Ministers of State both at the Centre as well as the various States, distinguished Civil Servants, Army Officers, Police Officers and Academicians. The department has a very rich library, with more than 52 000 books, which is housed in a three-story structure within the department. It has a separate Section, which is the only one available North of New Delhi. The department has a distinguished faculty with 8 Professors, 9 Readers, 9 Lecturers and 8 Part-time Lecturers, who are drawn from the Bar. Former Judges of the Supreme Court as well as the High Court such as A.S. Anand, Justice Kuldeep Singh, Justice Ashok Bhan and many others have been member of the teaching faculty of this department. The department also publishes a journal known by the name Panjab University Law Review. In this journal, researched articles and papers written by Academicians, Judges and other legal professionals are published. This journal has both national as...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from