Derbyshire County Cricket Club

Derbyshire County Cricket Club

Cricket Team
Cricket Team Less

Derbyshire County Cricket Club

to get instant updates about 'Derbyshire County Cricket Club' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Derbyshire County Cricket Club is one of the 18 major county clubs which make up the England and Wales domestic cricket structure, representing the historic county of Derbyshire. Its limited overs team is called the Derbyshire Falcons in reference to the famous Peregrine Falcon which nests on the city of Derby’s Cathedral (previously the Derbyshire Scorpions until 2005 and the Phantoms until 2010). Kit colours are White for County Championship Matches and blue for one-day and 20/20 competitions.

The club is based at the County Cricket Ground, previously known as the Racecourse Ground, in the city of Derby. In 2006, for the first time in eight years, County Cricket returned to Queen's Park, Chesterfield with a County Championship game against Worcester and a One Day League game against Surrey. Other first-class cricket grounds used in the past have included Buxton, Saltergate in Chesterfield, Heanor, Ilkeston, Blackwell, Abbeydale Park in Sheffield, Wirksworth and Burton upon Trent (3 grounds), which is actually in Staffordshire. One-day contests have been played at Darley Dale, Repton School, Trent College and (also in Staffordshire).

In 2011 the club will play in Division Two of both the County Championship and the One Day League. The captain is Luke Sutton and the coach Karl Krikken. The shirt sponsor since 2008 is Printability, printing design consultants...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from