Desire realm

to get instant updates about 'Desire Realm' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The desire realm (Sanskrit kāma-dhātu) is one of three realms (Sanskrit: dhātu, Tibetan: khams) or three worlds (S. triloka) in traditional Buddhist cosmology into which a being wandering in may be reborn. The other two are the form realm, (S. rupa-dhātu) and the formless realm (S. ārupa-dhatu).

Within the desire realm are either five or six domains (S.: gati, also sometimes translated as "realm"). In Indo-Tibetan Mahāyāna Buddhism there are six domains () and in Theravada Buddhism there are only five, because the domain of the asuras is not regarded as separate from that of the devas. Taoism also features the five realms.s:太上說轉輪五道宿命因緣經

The Shurangama Sutra in Mahayana Buddhism regarded the 10 kinds of Xian as a separate Immortal realm between the Deva and Human realms.

The thirty-one realms are also known as the "thirty-one paths of rebirth", the "six paths of suffering", the "six planes", and the "six lower realms". They stand in contrast to the higher attainments of the Ten spiritual realms.

One's previous actions and thoughts determine which of the six domains one is reborn into.

The Six Domains

The six domains of the desire realm are as......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from