Division of Batman

Division Of Batman

Australian Electorate
Australian Electorate Less

Division of Batman

to get instant updates about 'Division Of Batman' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Division of Batman is an Australian Electoral Division in Victoria. The division was created in 1906 (it was formerly called Northern Melbourne), and is named after John Batman, one of the founders of the city of Melbourne. When it was created it covered the inner suburbs of Carlton and Fitzroy, but successive boundary changes have moved it steadily northwards. Today it includes Northcote, Preston, Reservoir and Thornbury. On these boundaries it was one of the safest seats in Australia for the Australian Labor Party, however at the 2010 election the Greens overtook the Liberals on preferences and came second against Labor, reducing the seat to a "fairly safe" Labor seat. Its most notable member has been Brian Howe, who was Deputy Prime Minister in the Hawke and Keating governments.


Election results


  • , Australian Electoral Commission

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Australian Electorate
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from