Division of Rankin

Division Of Rankin

Australian Electorate
Australian Electorate Less

Division of Rankin

to get instant updates about 'Division Of Rankin' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Division of Rankin is an Australian Electoral Division in Queensland. The division was created in 1984 and is named for Annabelle Rankin, the first Queensland woman elected to the Senate.

In its original form, Rankin covered the Gold Coast hinterland including Lamington National Park and the major town of Beaudesert as well as some outer metropolitan areas of Brisbane. In this situation it was a marginal seat held by the Labor party. However, with the transfer of the rural hinterland to Forde, Rankin became a much safer Labor seat, being one of only two Queensland seats the ALP retained in the 1996 election.

Today Rankin is based on the outer southern suburbs of the City of the Brisbane, in addition to portions of the City of Logan.


Election results


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Australian Electorate
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from