Doig Medal

to get instant updates about 'Doig Medal' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Doig Medal is the best and fairest award given out to the player considered best and fairest during a season for the Fremantle Football Club in the AFL.

It was named after the legendary Fremantle footballing family, the Doigs, who have had over 17 members play league football for East Fremantle or South Fremantle in the WAFL. The most famous is George Doig who has been inducted in the Australian Football Hall of Fame. by WA Premier Alan Carpenter (29 November 2006])

Eight different players won the award between 1995 and 2002 until Peter Bell won his second medal in 2003. Following Bell's third medal in 2004, Matthew Pavlich won four consecutive medals to hold the record of five medals in total.Hagdorn, Kim (4 October 2008)


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from