Drava Banovina

Drava Banovina

Former Subdivision
Former Subdivision Less

Drava Banovina

to get instant updates about 'Drava Banovina' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Drava Banovina or Drava Banate () was a province (banovina) of the Kingdom of Yugoslavia between 1929 and 1941. This province consisted of most of present-day Slovenia and was named for the Drava River. The capital city of the Drava Banovina was Ljubljana.


According to the 1931 Constitution of the Kingdom of Yugoslavia,


In 1941 the World War II Axis powers occupied Drava Banovina, and it was divided between Nazi Germany, Fascist Italy, Hungary and the Independent State of Croatia. Following World War II the region was reconstituted with additional pre-World War II Italian territory (Julian March) as Slovenia, within a federal Communist Yugoslavia.


See also

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Former Subdivision
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from