Dublin (European Parliament constituency)

Dublin (European Parliament Constituency)

European ParliamentConstituency
European ParliamentConstituency Less

Dublin (European Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Dublin (European Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Dublin is a constituency of the European Parliament in Ireland. It elects 3 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) using the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

History and boundaries

The constituency was created in 1979 for the first direct elections to the European Parliament. From 1979 to 2004, it elected 4 MEPs; this was reduced to 3 for the 2009 election. Its geographic remit is the Dublin Region which includes Dublin city and the administrative counties of Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown, Fingal and South Dublin.


2009 election

For the 2009 election, the constituency was reduced from 4 seats to 3.

2004 election

1999 election

1994 election

1989 election

1984 election

1979 election


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


European Parliament Constituency
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from