Dublin St Stephen's Green (UK Parliament constituency)

Dublin St Stephen's Green (UK Parliament Constituency)

Dublin St Stephen's Green (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Dublin St Stephen's Green (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

St Stephen's Green, a division of Dublin, was a UK parliamentary constituency in Ireland. It returned one Member of Parliament (MP) to the British House of Commons 1885–1922.

Prior to the 1885 general election, the city was the undivided two member Dublin City constituency. In 1885, Dublin was divided into four constituencies: the St Stephen's Green, Dublin College Green, Dublin Harbour and Dublin St Patrick's constituencies.

In 1918, the city was allocated seven seats: in addition to the four existing constituencies, the new divisions were Dublin Clontarf, Dublin St James's and Dublin St Michan's.

From the dissolution of 1922, the area was no longer represented in the UK Parliament.


This constituency comprised part of the city of Dublin.


Dublin St Stephen's Green gave Sinn Féin almost two-thirds of its votes. The minority was fairly evenly divided between the Irish Parliamentary Party and the Unionists.

In common with other Sinn Féiners, elected in 1918, the Deputy did not take his seat at Westminster but instead participated in the revolutionary Dáil Éireann.

Members of Parliament

Key to parties: APN Anti-Parnellite Nationalist , Ind N Independent......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from