Dukes of Saldanha

Dukes Of Saldanha

Dukes of Saldanha

to get instant updates about 'Dukes Of Saldanha' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Duke of Saldanha (in Portuguese Duque de Saldanha) is a Portuguese title granted by royal decree of Queen Maria II of Portugal, dated from November 4, 1846, to João Carlos Saldanha de Oliveira Daun (1790-1876), also known as Marshal Saldanha, leader of the liberal armies, during the Liberal Wars in Portugal.

Queen Maria II of Portugal has successively upgraded the Marshal Saldanha title from Count (1833), to Marquis (1834) and, finally, to Duke of Saldanha (1846).

List of the Dukes of Saldanha

  1. João Carlos Saldanha de Oliveira Daun, 1st Duke of Saldanha (1790-1876)
  2. João Carlos Saldanha de Oliveira Daun, 2nd Duke of Saldanha (1825-1880)
  3. José Augusto Manuel de Saldanha de Oliveira Daun, 3rd Duke of Saldanha (1921-present)

Other Titles

The Duke of Saldanha also holds the following titles:

See also

External links


”Nobreza de Portugal e do Brasil" – Vol. III, page 260/274. Published by Zairol Lda., Lisbon 1989.

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from