Dumfriesshire (UK Parliament constituency)

Dumfriesshire (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

Dumfriesshire (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Dumfriesshire (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Dumfriesshire was a county constituency represented in the of the House of Commons of Great Britain (at Westminster) from 1708 to 1801 and of the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom (also at Westminster) from 1801 until 2005. It was known as Dumfries from 1950. It was redistributed to Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale and Tweeddale and Dumfries and Galloway as part of a major reorganisation of Scottish constituencies.

It elected one Member of Parliament (MP) using the first-past-the-post voting system.


Members of Parliament

MPs 1708–1832

MPs 1832–2005

<sup>1</sup> Dr Hunter was elected in 1929 as a Liberal candidate, but in the split after the 1931 general election, he joined the National Liberals.

Election results

Elections in the 2000s

Elections in the 1970s

Elections in the 1960s

Elections in the 1950s

Elections in the 1930s

Elections in the 1920s

Elections in the 1910s

Elections in the 1900s

Elections in the 1890s

Elections in the 1880s


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from