Dunfermline (UK Parliament constituency)

Dunfermline (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

Dunfermline (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Dunfermline (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Dunfermline was a county constituency of the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom from 1974 until 1983.

There was also an earlier Dunfermline Burghs constituency, from 1918 to 1974.


The constituency was defined by the Second Periodical Review of the Boundary Commission, and first used in the February 1974 general election, as one of four constituencies covering the county of Fife. The other three constituencies were Central Fife, East Fife and Kirkcaldy.Boundaries of Parliamentary Constituencies 1885-1972 (ISBN 0-900178-09-4), F. W. S. Craig 1972

The Dunfermline constituency covered the Dunfermline district of the county and the burghs of Culross, Dunfermline, and Inverkeithing.

February 1974 boundaries were used also in the general elections of October 1974 and 1979.

In 1975 Scottish counties and burghs were abolished under the Local Government Act 1973 and replaced with two-tier regions and districts and unitary islands council areas. The Third Periodical Review took account of new local government boundaries, and results were implemented for the 1983 general...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from