E. K. Turner

E. K. Turner

Person Less

E. K. Turner

to get instant updates about 'E. K. Turner' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Edward Kerr Turner, CM, SOM (born April 6, 1927) was President of the Saskatchewan Wheat Pool from 1969 to 1987. The years 1989–1995 saw E.K. Turner as the 10th Chancellor of the University of Saskatchewan, in which capacity he served two terms.


Turner graduated from the School of Agriculture in 1948. After graduation he continued farming on the family farm near Maymont, Saskatchewan. In this community he was elected as a Saskatchewan Wheat Pool delegate. He then served the SWP in several capacities. Elected as Director in the year 1960, followed by First Vice-President in the year 1966 and finally as President in the year 1969.

Other awards

On May 25, 1989 the degree of Doctor of Laws, honoris causa was bestowed upon Ted Turner by Leo F. Kristjanson, President. Lt.-Gov. Jack Wiebe presented E.K. Turner with the province'shighest distinction, the Saskatchewan Order of Merit on November 6, 1995. Following this, as of 1998 he became chair of...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from