to get instant updates about 'EAC-C2C' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

EAC-C2C is a submarine telecommunications cable system interconnecting several countries in Asia, the Pacific, and the United States. It is a merger of the former EAC (East Asia Crossing) and C2C cable systems.

The EAC portion of the cable system includes:

Landing points:

  1. Changi, Singapore
  2. Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong
  3. Qingdao, China (later extension)
  4. Bali, Taiwan
  5. Capepisa, The Philippines
  6. Taean, South Korea
  7. Shima, Japan
  8. Ajigaura, Hitachinaka, Ibaraki, Japan

Length: 19,500 kilometers

Capacity: 160 Gbit/s - upgradeable to 2.5 Tbit/s

Technology: DWDM (dense wavelength-division multiplex)

The C2C portion of the cable system comprises three rings:

  • C2C North Ring
  • C2C South Ring
  • C2C Pacific Ring

The landing points on each ring are as follows:

C2C North Ring

  1. Chung Hom Kok, Southern District, Hong Kong
  2. Nasugbu, Batangas Province,...... ...
  3. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from