East (European Parliament constituency)

East (European Parliament Constituency)

European ParliamentConstituency
European ParliamentConstituency Less

East (European Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'East (European Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

East is a constituency of the European Parliament in Ireland. It elects 3 Members of the European Parliament (MEPs) using the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

History and boundaries

The constituency was created for the 2004 election and is a successor to the old Leinster constituency. From 2004 to 2009, it comprised the Leinster counties excluding the Dublin constituency. For the 2009 election, the counties of Longford and Westmeath were transferred from East to the North-West constituency. It comprises counties Carlow, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Louth, Meath, Offaly, Wexford and Wicklow.


2009 election

2004 election

See also


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


European Parliament Constituency
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from