East Coast League

East Coast League

East Coast League

to get instant updates about 'East Coast League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The East Coast League is a semi-professional football league featuring teams from the East Coast of Australia. Founded in 1995 it features 24 clubs - 8 each from Victoria and Queensland, 7 from New South Wales and 1 from the Australian Capital Territory. Each team plays each other once before competing in a 12-team playoff series. There have been calls to expand the league into two divisions and to operate on a promotion-relegation system, but the board itself has not officially considered this option yet.

List of teams

  • Melbourne City
  • Frankston
  • Dandenong
  • Bendigo
  • Ballarat
  • St. Kilda
  • Geelong
  • Mornington

  • Brisbane City
  • Ipswich
  • Gold Coast
  • Sunshine Coast
  • Townsville
  • Cairns
  • Mount Isa
  • Mackay

New South Wales
  • Sydney City
  • Shire FC
  • St. George
  • Parramatta
  • Newcastle
  • Illawarra
  • Tamworth
  • North Sydney

Australian Capital Territory
  • Canberra

Champions since 1995

ECL Champions Since 1995
  • 2004-2005 Parramatta
  • 2003-2004 Shire
  • 2002-2003 Bega
  • 2001-2002 St George
  • 2000-2001 Sydney City
  • 1999-2000 Bendigo
  • 1998-1999 Sydney City
  • 1997-1998 Melbourne City
  • 1996-1997 Bega
  • 1995-1996 Brisbane City

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from