East Hertfordshire District Council

East Hertfordshire District Council

East Hertfordshire District Council

to get instant updates about 'East Hertfordshire District Council' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

East Hertfordshire District Council is the local authority for the East Hertfordshire non-metropolitan district of England, the United Kingdom. East Hertfordshire covers most of the eastern third of Hertfordshire, in the East of England region. The Council itself is based in Bishop's Stortford, the largest settlement in the district, with a secondary council office in Hertford, the county town.

The Council consists of 50 elected members, representing thirty electoral wards. 36 of the wards elect one councillor each. The remaining fourteen, primarily in Bishop's Stortford, Hertford, and Ware, elect more than one councillor; eight elect two members each, and a further six elect three.

The Council is currently controlled by the Conservatives, who hold 41, or 82%, of the 50 seats. Liberal Democrats hold five seats and independents hold the remaining four.



East Hertfordshire consists of thirty wards. Wards electing two members are denoted with an asterisk (*). Wards electing three members are denoted with an obelisk (†).

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from