East Surrey (UK Parliament constituency)

East Surrey (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK ConstituencyMain
UK ConstituencyMain

East Surrey (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'East Surrey (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

East Surrey is a county constituency represented in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elects one Member of Parliament by the first past the post system of election.

An earlier constituency of the same name existed from 1832 to 1885. Formally known as the "Eastern Division of Surrey" or "Surrey Eastern", it elected two MPs by the bloc vote system.


The constituency covers the eastern section of the county of Surrey, including the entirety of the Tandridge district and the town of Horley, which is located in the Reigate and Banstead district.

The Boundary Commission has proposed no boundary changes for this constituency in the boundary review due before the next election.


The constituency was first created in the 1832 Reform Acts with two MPs, however, along with the Mid Surrey constituency, it was split up into various divisions in 1885 - Chertsey, Croydon, Epsom, Kingston, Reigate and Wimbledon. In 1918 the constituency was re-established, but this time with only one MP, covering a smaller area to the south of Croydon along the Kent border down to Sussex.

In 1950, East Surrey lost Addington parish on the...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from