Eastern European Hockey League

Eastern European Hockey League

Hockey League
Hockey League Less

Eastern European Hockey League

to get instant updates about 'Eastern European Hockey League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Eastern European Hockey League was a regional ice hockey league which existed from 1995 to 2005.

The league was formed in 1995 by Belarus, Latvia, Lithuania and Ukraine, to provide a higher-level competition for teams from those countries. In some years, the league also included teams from Poland and Russia. Besides the main tournament for professional ice hockey teams, the league also had junior championships in several age groups.

By its end, the league was increasingly dominated by Belarusian teams. In 2005, it was dissolved. Instead, two teams from Latvia (Metalurgs Liepāja and Rīga 2000) and one team from Ukraine (Sokil Kyiv) joined the Belarusian Extraliga. There was temporarily a period where the Belarusian Extraliga was closed to foreign teams, but that has since changed as Metalurgs Liepāja, Dinamo/Juniors Rīga, and Sokil Kyiv are now members of the league.

Member teams 2003/04

Division A:

EEHL Champions

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Hockey League
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from