Eaton Socon Rural District

Eaton Socon Rural District

Historic Subdivision
Historic Subdivision Less

Eaton Socon Rural District

to get instant updates about 'Eaton Socon Rural District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Eaton Socon was a rural district in Bedfordshire, England from 1894 to 1934.

It was formed under the Local Government Act 1894 from that part of the St. Neots rural sanitary district which was in Bedfordshire (the rest forming St. Neots Rural District in Huntingdonshire). It consisted of the parishes of Dean, Eaton Socon, Little Barford, Little Staughton, Pertenhall, Shelton and Swineshead, which consisted of a thin strip of land to the north of the Bedford Rural District.

It was abolished under a County Review Order in 1934, and was merged into the Bedford Rural District. Most of the area now forms part of the Bedford district in Bedfordshire, with part in the town of St. Neots.



Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Historic Subdivision
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from