Ecclesiastical Province of Canada

Ecclesiastical Province Of Canada

Ecclesiastical Province of Canada

to get instant updates about 'Ecclesiastical Province Of Canada' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Ecclesiastical Province of Canada was founded in 1860 and is one of four ecclesiastical provinces in the Anglican Church of Canada. Despite its name, the province covers only the former territory of Lower Canada (ie., southern and eastern Quebec), the Maritimes, and Newfoundland and Labrador. There are seven dioceses in the province:

Provinces of the Anglican Church of Canada are headed by a Metropolitan, elected from among the province's diocesan bishops. This bishop then becomes Archbishop of his or her diocese and Metropolitan of the Province. The current Metropolitan of the Province of Canada is the Most Rev. Claude W. Miller, Archbishop of Fredericton.

Metropolitans of Canada

See also

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from