Eddie Dickens

to get instant updates about 'Eddie Dickens' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Eddie Dickens is the lead character in six books by British author Philip Ardagh:

  • Awful End (US: A House called Awful End)
  • Dreadful Acts,
  • Terrible Times,
  • Dubious Deeds
  • Horrendous Habits
  • Final Curtain

and a number of Christmas short-stories specially written for Philip Ardagh's website.

The character first appeared in print in the UK in 2000, but originally as a character in letters from Philip Ardagh to his young nephew Ben, who lived in Moscow at the time. Eddie's adventures have been translated into over 30 languages.


The son of Laudanum and Florinda Dickens (referred to as Mr and Mrs Dickens throughout), Eddie is usually a victim of circumstances in a Victorian world populated by absurd relatives, including Mad Uncle Jack, Even Madder Aunt Maud and her stuffed stoat named Malcolm (or is it Sally?). He also has an identical cousin named Fabian, but is unaware of his existence until the fifth book, Horrendous Habits. Eddie’s father is the only one to know that they are all simply characters in Mr Ardagh’s books.

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from