Elections in Gabon

Elections In Gabon

Elections in Gabon

to get instant updates about 'Elections In Gabon' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Gabon elects on national level a head of state - the president - and a legislature. The president is elected for a seven year term by the people. The Parliament (Parlement) has two chambers. The National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale) has 120 members, 111 members elected for a five year term in single-seat constituencies and 9 members appointed by a head of state - the president. The Senate (Sénat) has 91 members, elected for a six year term in single-seat constituencies by local and departmental councillors.Gabon is a one party dominant state with the Gabonese Democratic Party in power. Opposition parties are allowed, but are widely considered to have no real chance of gaining power.

Latest elections

Presidential elections

Parliamentary elections

Past elections

See also

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from