Elections in Serbia and Montenegro

Elections In Serbia And Montenegro

Elections in Serbia and Montenegro

to get instant updates about 'Elections In Serbia And Montenegro' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Serbia and Montenegro was a state which existed between 2003 and 2006, when it broke up into the two independent states of Serbia and Montenegro. The Assembly of Serbia and Montenegro (Skupština Srbije i Crne Gore) had 126 members who served four-year terms, 91 from Serbia and 35 from Montenegro. The first parliament was chosen in February 2003 by the members of the parliament of the former state of Yugoslavia, which the state of Serbia and Montenegro replaced, and the members of the parliaments of Serbia and of Montenegro. The seats were divided up among political parties in proportion to the number of their seats in these two parliaments, so that each time one of the parliaments was re-elected, the composition of the federal parliament changed. The president of Serbia and Montenegro was elected by the parliament. It was intended that direct elections for the Assembly of Serbia and Montenegro would be held in 2007, but the break-up of the state ended this possibility.


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from