Elections in the Republic of the Congo

Elections In The Republic Of The Congo

Elections in the Republic of the Congo

to get instant updates about 'Elections In The Republic Of The Congo' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Republic of Congo elects on national level a head of state - the president - and a legislature. The president is elected by the people. The Parliament (Parlement) has two chambers. The National Assembly (Assemblée Nationale) has 153 members, for a five year term in single-seat constituencies. The Senate (Sénat) has 66 members, elected for a six year term by district, local and regional councils.The Republic of Congo is a one party dominant state with the Congolese Labour Party in power. Opposition parties are allowed, but are widely considered to have no real chance of gaining power.

Latest elections

Past elections and referendums

See also

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from